Visiting Scholars

2017-18 Visiting Scholars

Nicholas K. Alipui

Visiting Lecturer
Council in African Studies
nicholas.alipui@yale.edu

Bo Hopkins

Lecturer in Practice

Council on African Studies
robert.hopkins@yale.edu

Jeremy Seekings
Research Scholar and Visiting Professor
University of Cape Town (Sociology)
jeremy.seekings@yale.edu

Nicoli Nattrass

Research Scholar and Visiting Professor

University of Cape Town

nicoli.nattrass@yale.edu 

Getruda Komba
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Fellow (Kiswahili)
 
Mosunmola Adeojo
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Fellow (Yoruba)
 
Imran Daniel
Fox Fellow at Yale
 
Azindow Iddrisu
Fox Fellow at Yale
 
Yun Tang
Fox Fellow at Yale
 
Hangala Sianchewa
Visiting Scholar - University of Capetown
 
 

2016-17 Visiting Scholars

Nicholas K. Alipui
Council in African Studies
Lecturer
nicholas.alipui@yale.edu

Jenipha Chuwa
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Fellow (Kiswahili)
jenipha.chuwa@yale.edu

Oladoyin Abiona
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Fellow (Yoruba)
oladoyin.abiona@yale.edu

Gertrude Ansaaku
Fox Fellow at Yale
University of Ghana
gertrudeadwoa.ansaaku@yale.edu 

Isaac Chinyoka

Fox Fellow at Yale

University of Cape Town
isaac.chinyoka@yale.edu

Bo Hopkins
Council on African Studies
Lecturer in Practice
robert.hopkins@yale.edu

Barak Rosen

Fox Fellow at Yale
Tel Aviv University
barak.rosen@yale.edu

2015-16 Visiting Scholars

Hiroyuki Hino
Visiting Scholar
Kobe University (Economics)
Email: hiroyuki.hino@yale.edu
 

Lawyer Kafureka
Research Scholar and Visiting Professor
Makerere University (Institute of Social Research)
Email: kalawyer1@yahoo.co.uk
 
Jeremy Seekings
Research Scholar and Visiting Professor
University of Cape Town (Sociology)
Email: jeremy.seekings@yale.edu
 
Haley Swedlund
Visiting Scholar
Radboud University Nijmegen (CICAM)
Email: haley.swedlund@yale.edu
 
Veronica Waweru
2015-16 Visiting Lector (Swahili and African Studies)
Email: veronica.waweru@yale.edu
 
Taziona Chaponda
2015 Yale World Fellow
Bio: http://worldfellows.yale.edu/idayat-hassan
 
Idayat Hassan
2015 Yale World Fellow
Bio: http://worldfellows.yale.edu/idayat-hassan
 
Akisa Omulepu
2015 Yale World Fellow
Bio: http://worldfellows.yale.edu/akisa-omulepu
 
Njoya Tikum
2015 Yale World Fellow
Bio: http://worldfellows.yale.edu/njoya-tikum
 
Jason Maageria
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Fellow (Swahili)
Email: jason.maageria@yale.edu
 
Oluwafunke Ogunya
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Fellow (Yoruba)
Email: oluwafunke.ogunya@yale.edu

2014-15 Visiting Scholars

Jemima Anderson
Research Scholar and Visiting Professor
Email: jemima.anderson@yale.edu

Hiroyuki Hino
Research Scholar and Visiting Professor
Email: hiroyuki.hino@yale.edu

Biola Alabi
2014 Yale World Fellow
Managing Partner, Biola Alabi Media Consulting
Email: biola.alabi@yale.edu

Susana Edjang
2014 Yale World Fellow
Economic, Social and Development Affairs Officer
Executive Office of the Secretary-General, United Nations
Email: susana.edjang@yale.edu

Vincent Ogoti
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Fellow (Swahili)
Email: Vincent.ogoti@yale.edu

Olubunmi Oyatokun
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Fellow (Yoruba)
Email: olubunmi.oyatokun@yale.edu

Vita Thormann
Visiting Assistant Researcher
German Institute of Global and Area Studies
Email: vita.thormann@yale.edu

2013-14 Visiting Scholars

Jeremy Seekings
Research Scholar and Visiting Professor, MacMillan Center
email: jeremy.seekings@yale.edu

Biola Phillip
Research Scholar and Visiting Professor
Email: biola.phillip@yale.edu

Tokunboh Ishmael
2013 Yale World Fellow
Co-founder and Head, Alitheia Capital (Nigeria)
email: tokunboh.ishmael@yale.edu

Saul Kornik
2013 Yale World Fellow
CEO and Co-founder of Africa Health Placements (South Africa)
email: saul.kornik@yale.edu

Renzo Martens
2013 Yale World Fellow
Creative Director, Institute for Human Activities (Democratic Republic of Congo)
email: renzo.martens@yale.edu

Yakuba Yahaya
2013 Yale World Fellow
Team Leader of the Facility for Oil Sector Transparency and Reform (Nigeria)
email: lai.yahaya@yale.edu

Susan Kayava
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Fellow (Swahili)
email: susan.kayava@yale.edu

Ololade Mustafa
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Fellow (Yoruba)
email: ololade.mustafa@yale.edu

2012 - 2013 Visiting Scholars

Kamal Amakrane
2012 Yale World Fellow (Morocco)
Head, Office of the Joint United Nations-African Union Special Representative for Darfur
email: kamal.amakrane@yale.edu

Bibi Bakare-Yusuf
2012 Yale World Fellow (Nigeria)
Co-founder and Publishing Director, Cassava Republic Press
email: bibi.bakareyusuf@yale.edu

Amine Belaicha
2012 Yale World Fellow (Algeria)
General manager, Numid-Invest International
email: amine.belaicha@yale.edu

Sisonke Msimang
2012 Yale World Fellow (South Africa)
Executive Director, Open Society Initiative for Southern Africa
email: sisonke.msimang@yale.edu

Wanja Muguongo
2012 Yale World Fellow (Kenya)
Executive Director, UHAI-the East African Sexual Health and Rights Initiative
email: wanja.muguongo@yale.edu

Reda Oulamine
2012 Yale World Fellow (Morocco)
President and Founder, Droit et Justice
email: reda.oulamine@yale.edu

David Irungu
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Fellow (Swahili)
email: david.irungu@yale.edu

Benson Olugbuo
Visiting Assistant Researcher
University of Cape Town Law School
email: benson.olugbuo@yale.edu