Staff

Chair
Michael Cappello
Professor of Pediatrics (Infectious Disease), of Epidemiology (Microbial Diseases) and of Microbial Pathogenesis
Co-Director, Yale Africa Initiative
Bio: https://medicine.yale.edu/pediatrics/people/michael_cappello.profile
Email: michael.cappello@yale.edu
Office Location: RKZ 139

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Daniel Magaziner
Email: daniel.magaziner@yale.edu
Bio: http://history.yale.edu/people/daniel-magaziner
Office Phone: (203) 432-6110
Office Location: HGS 2685

Director of Graduate Studies and Graduate Certificate Advisor
David Simon
Lecturer, Political Science
Email: david.simon@yale.edu
Bio: http://politicalscience.yale.edu/people/david-simon
Office Phone: 203-432-5243
Office: 115 Prospect Street

Administrator
Joy Sherman
Email: joy.sherman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9903
Office Location: Rosenkrantz Hall, 115 Prospect Street, Rm 137

Acting Program Manager
Hira Jafri
Email: hira.jafri@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-9472
Office Location: Rosenkrantz Hall, 115 Prospect Street, Rm 244

Director, Program in African Languages
Kiarie Wa’Njogu
Senior Lector, Swahili
Email: john.wanjogu@yale.edu
Bio: PAL Faculty
Office Phone: 203-432-0110
Office Location: Rosenkrantz Hall, 115 Prospect Street, Rm 138

Director, International Outreach
Margaret Marcotte
Email: margaret.marcotte@yale.edu
Office Phone: 203-432-3412
Office Location:  Rosenkranz Hall, 115 Prospect Street

Interim Curator, Yale Libraries African Collection
Richard Richie
Email: rich.richie@yale.edu
Office Phone: 203-432-1858
Office Location: 120 High Street